2020 Election Results: Sen. Bill Cassidy wins reelection of U.S. Senate seat for La.

Updated: Nov. 3, 2020 at 9:18 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BATON ROUGE, La. (WAFB) - Below are the results for the U.S. Senate race in Louisiana.

U.S. Senator Bill Cassidy (R) won reelection in Louisiana, getting 1,228,661 votes or 59%. This will be Sen. Cassidy’s second term.

Other candidates in the race were:

  • Beryl Billiot (NOPTY)
  • John Paul Bourgeois (NOPTY)
  • Reno Jean Daret III (NOPTY)
  • Derrick “Champ” Edwards (DEM)
  • “Xan” John (OTHER)
  • David Drew Knight (DEM)
  • M.V. “Vinny” Mendoza (IND)
  • Jamar Montgomery (NOPTY)
  • Dustin Murphy (REP)
  • Adrian Perkins (DEM)
  • Antoine Pierce (DEM)
  • Melinda Mary Price (OTHER)
  • Aaron C. Sigler (LBT)
  • Peter Wenstrup (DEM)

CLICK HERE to see more election results.

Click here to report a typo.

Copyright 2020 WAFB. All rights reserved.