New cadets graduate from Louisiana State Police Academy - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

New cadets graduate from Louisiana State Police Academy

BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana State Police Training Academy graduated its 91st cadet class Friday morning.

The 74 cadets took their official oath of office and officially begin their careers of public service to the citizens of the state. The new troopers include 50 new trooper positions provided to the department by Governor Bobby Jindal and the Legislature. The other 24 positions were gained through attrition.

"I am proud and honored to swear in our latest graduating class of State Troopers," said Colonel Michael Edmonson, State Police Superintendent. "The badge they receive is not a right given by this Department, but rather a privilege granted to them by the public. These men and woman will be sent out across our state to protect life and serve their communities as uniform patrol troopers. They will be held to the highest standards of honor, integrity, respect and service to continue the proud tradition of the Louisiana State Police."

The following is a list of graduates and their Troop assignments:

Troop A - Baton Rouge

  • Jesse P. Brown
  • Darryl M. Derosin
  • John J. Doiron
  • Landon J. Douglas
  • Chase R. Huval
  • Carl W. Holiday
  • Russell D. Jones
  • Jeremy K. Kimble
  • Huey L. McCartney
  • James T. McGehee
  • Joseph A. Nations
  • Michelle T. Patt
  • James Summerford
  • Burnell Thompson, III

Troop B - Kenner

  • Malcolm S. Brown, Jr.
  • Lance G. Bush
  • Scott R. Davis
  • Damien L. Dyson
  • LaConnda B. Ernest
  • Robert S. Goertz, Jr.
  • Michael A. Hughes
  • Jimmie McFarland
  • Monty C. Montelongo
  • Matthew D. Richard
  • Damian K. Scioneaux

Troop C - Gray

  • Christopher T. Bryan
  • Joseph K. Dier
  • Kevin A. Foret, Jr.
  • Leeman D. Howard
  • Jesse T. LaGrange
  • Christopher L. Mason
  • Michael L. Satcher, II
  • John D. Toups

Troop D - Lake Charles

  • Michael S. Davis
  • Joshua A. Duhon
  • Clay C. Fontenot
  • Jeremy D. LeBlanc
  • Zachery J. Matt
  • Brett J. McKee
  • Lyle J. Robertson
  • Jerry E. Williams, Jr.

Troop E - Alexandria

  • Aaron C. Guilliams
  • Timothy Ledet, Jr.
  • Mark R. O'Brien

Troop F - Monroe

  • Thomas J. Doss
  • Jonathan D. Williams
  • Michael W. Williamson, Jr.

Troop G - Shreveport

  • Jessie E. Almore, Jr.
  • Julian E. Anderson
  • Shawn D. Driggers
  • Keith L. Hall
  • James M. Harris
  • John C. Kelly
  • Toby G. Morrison

Troop I - Lafayette

  • Timothy C. Barlow
  • Travis Gallow
  • Dustin B. Guidroz
  • Kellen J. Landry
  • Christopher B. Leday
  • Scott M. Lopez
  • Matthew L. Mason
  • Eric P. Regan

Troop L- Mandeville

  • Kevin M. Barnes, Jr.
  • Jeremiah V. Bell
  • Brett M. Dupre
  • Matthew S. Graham
  • Denis J. Indest, III
  • Marlena A. Lee
  • Jeremy J. Price
  • Eric K. Thaxton
  • Ernest C. Wilkes
  • Nicholas Yatcilla
Powered by Frankly