Jindal Announces Ethics Transition Advisory Council Members

BATON ROUGE - Friday, Governor-Elect Bobby Jindal announced those Louisianians making up the Ethics Transition Advisory Council under chair Sean Reilly of Baton Rouge and vice chair Virginia Shehee of Shreveport.

The Ethics Transition Advisory Council is one of seven transition advisory councils, also including economic growth, education, health and social services, hurricane recovery and emergency preparedness, government and fiscal reform, and crime and public safety - all reflective of the seven policy chapters Jindal unveiled during his campaign. There are also two special committees which will examine issues pertaining to Veterans Affairs and Wildlife and Fisheries. Transition advisory council members will collect testimony and make policy recommendations to Jindal pertaining to the policies he announced during his campaign.

Jindal will kick off the first Ethics Transition Advisory Council public hearing in Baton Rouge on Thursday, November, 15th at Kirby Smith Hall on the LSU Campus. The hearing will focus on the ethics reform initiatives presented in Jindal's 31-point ethics reform plan and highlight the connection between strengthening ethics reform and increasing economic development and national investment in Louisiana.

Ethics Transition Advisory Council Members

Alexandria-Area Council Members

Jimmy Faircloth, Jr., Alexandria

Bonnie Lemoine, Pineville

Jo Lea Levy, Alexandria

Baton Rouge-Area Council Members

Shelton "Dennis" Blunt, Baton Rouge

David Bondy, Jr., Baton Rouge

Kathleen Cain, Baton Rouge

Barry Erwin, Baton Rouge

Pat Felder, Hammond

Lee Griffin, Baton Rouge

Danny Montelaro, Baton Rouge

Dr. Ralph Stephens, Baton Rouge

Pete Stewart, Baton Rouge

Stan Vanderleeuw, Baton Rouge

Greg Walker, Baton Rouge

Lafayette-Area Council Members

Elaine Abell, Lafayette

Clay Allen, Lafayette

Ross Brupbacher, Lafayette

Mary Ellen Wilke, New Iberia

Lake Charles-Area Council Members

Dr. Lehrue Stevens, Lake Charles

Monique Thierry, Lake Charles

Greg Webb, Lake Charles

Monroe-Area Council Members

Danny Graham, Ruston

James Moore, Monroe

John Mark Wilhite, West Monroe

New Orleans-Area Council Members

Windi Brown, New Orleans

Ned  Diefenthal, Metairie

Tom Fierke, New Orleans

Ron Forman, New Orleans

Jon Gegenheimer, Gretna

Janet Howard, New Orleans

Tut Kinney, New Orleans

Jay Lapeyre, New Orleans

Frank L. Levy, New Orleans

Marty Mayer, Mandeville

Shreveport-Area Council Members

Richard H. "Dick" Bremer, Shreveport

Bobby  Edmiston, Bossier City

James Gardner, Shreveport

Mayor Willy Hendricks, Simsboro