Some State Offices to Re-Open Wed.

BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) - Commissioner of Administration Jerry Luke LeBlanc says state offices in six parishes will reopen Wednesday.

They include: Iberville, Iberia, Pointe Coupee, Saint Martin, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana parishes.

State offices in 20 parishes will remain closed through Wednesday in the regions of the state most affected by the passage of Hurricane Katrina.

They include: Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Saint Bernard, Saint Charles, Saint Helena, Saint James, Saint John, Saint Tammany, Saint Mary, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne and Washington parishes.