LSU's Blakeney earns SEC postseason honors

LSU's Blakeney earns SEC postseason honors

BATON ROUGE, LA (WAFB) - LSU guard Antonio Blakeney has been named to the coaches All-SEC Second Team.

Blakeney averaged 17.4 points per game for the Tigers this season. The sophomore also dished out 1.7 assists per game while grabbing just under five rebounds a game.

Florida's Mike White earned SEC Coach of the Year honors while South Carolina senior Sindarius Thornwell was selected the SEC Player of the Year.

2017 SEC Men’s Basketball postseason awards:

First Team All-SEC
KeVaughn Allen, Florida
J.J. Frazier, Georgia
Yante Maten, Georgia
De'Aaron Fox, Kentucky
Malik Monk, Kentucky
Sebastian Saiz, Ole Miss
Sindarius Thornwell, South Carolina
Luke Kornet, Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Moses Kingsley, Arkansas
Kasey Hill, Florida
Bam Adebayo, Kentucky
Antonio Blakeney, LSU
Quinndary Weatherspoon, Miss State
Robert Hubbs III, Tennessee
Tyler Davis, Texas A&M
Robert Williams, Texas A&M

Coach of the Year: Mike White, Florida
Player of the Year: Sindarius Thornwell, South Carolina
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Luke Kornet, Vanderbilt
Freshman of the Year: Malik Monk, Kentucky
Sixth-Man of the Year: Canyon Barry, Florida
Defensive Player of the Year: Robert Williams, Texas A&M

Copyright 2017 WAFB. All rights reserved.