State offices in 40 parishes closed through Friday due to severe - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

State offices in 40 parishes closed through Friday due to severe weather, flooding risk

Downtown Baton Rouge (Source: WAFB) Downtown Baton Rouge (Source: WAFB)

Due to continued severe weather and flooding risk throughout the state, Commission of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing the closure of all state government offices beginning Thursday, March 10 at 1 p.m. in the following parishes:

Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana

State offices in the following parishes remain closed Thursday:

Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Jackson, Lincoln, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Union, Webster, West Carrol, Winn

State offices in all 40 parishes listed above will remain closed through Friday, March 11.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

Click here to see any school or other closures due to the weather

Stay with WAFB and for the latest on the weather.

Copyright 2016 WAFB. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly