Burn bans in the ArkLaTex - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

Burn bans in the ArkLaTex


Following are bans on outdoor burning in the ArkLaTex:


  • Hempstead County
  • Howard County
  • Lafayette County
  • Little River County
  • Nevada County
  • Sevier County (effective Dec. 11)


  • Cass County
  • Marion County
  • Red River County


  • DeSoto Parish (lifted Dec. 18)
  • Lincoln Parish (effective Dec. 1)
  • Webster Parish (lifted except for the Lake Bistineau lake bed)

This information is updated as burn bans are issued and lifted.

If you know of a burn ban that has been issued and is not on this list, please contact us by sending email to ksla@ksla.com. 

Copyright 2017 KSLA. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly