New class ushered into LSU's Hall of Distinction

New class ushered into LSU Hall of Distinction

BATON ROUGE, LA (WAFB) - The LSU Alumni Hall of Distinction welcomed new members on Saturday.

Founder, owner and CEO of The Newton Group, Newton Thomas, and U.S. Olympian Lolo Jones highlight the roster of distinguished alumni named to the 2015 class.

Other inductees are Patrick Mulhearn, Executive Director of Celtic Studios; J. Tinsley Oden, Vice President of research at UT Austin; David Suarez, President of the Atlantic Company of America; and "Herb" Vincent Jr., the Associate Commissioner of Communications at the SEC.

These designations are the highest honor awarded to a graduate of LSU.

"This university has given me so much already and now they want to spotlight my career," says Lolo Jones. "I think it's kind of weird because my career wouldn't be what it is without their support and help."

Including the 2015 inductees, the LSU alumni association has recognized 280 LSU graduates.

Copyright WAFB 2015. All Rights Reserved.