Investigative team members win Emmy for 'Classrooms of Fear'

I-Team: Classrooms of Fear

BATON ROUGE, LA (WAFB) - A huge congratulations is going out to members of the WAFB news team for winning an Emmy Award.

Lead investigative reporter Kiran Chawla, videographer Leah Ellsworth, videographer Robert Hollins and Assistant News Director Chris Slaughter were honored for their work on the investigative four-part special titled "Classrooms of Fear."

The award was presented this weekend at the Emmy Awards Ceremony in Florida.

The Emmy is one of the biggest honors in journalism.

Copyright 2014 WAFB. All rights reserved.