Early voting set to begin for April 5 elections

BATON ROUGE, LA (WAFB) - Early voting begins Saturday for the April 5 spring municipal election. The polls open Saturday at 8:30 a.m. and will be open until 6 p.m. daily, excluding Sunday.

Voters who want to cast their ballots early may do so in person at their parish Registrar of Voters' Office or at other designated locations including the Louisiana State Archives in Baton Rouge.

For a complete listing of early voting locations, visit www.sos.la.gov/ElectionsAndVoting/Pages/EarlyVotingLocations.aspx. Voters can also utilize the Secretary of State's smartphone app, GeauxVote Mobile, as well as GeauxVote.com to find out where to vote, what's on their ballot and their voting districts.

As a reminder, on Saturday, April 5th, elections will be held in 42 of the state's 64 parishes: Acadia, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Calcasieu, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafourche, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Richland, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tensas, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll and Winn.

Copyright 2014 WAFB. All rights reserved.