LSU's Mettenberger does not make Davey O'Brien Award Watch List

Fort Worth, TX (WAFB) - The Davey O'Brien Foundation announced the 2013 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List Wednesday.

Seven SEC quarterbacks have been named to the watch list, but LSU's Zach Mettenberger was not one of them.

The SEC quarterbacks that did make the list included Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M), AJ McCarron (Alabama), Aaron Murray (Georgia), James Franklin (Missouri), Tyler Russell (Mississippi State), Connor Shaw (South Carolina) and Bo Wallace (Ole Miss).

The SEC led all conferences with 7 quarterbacks followed by the Pac-12 (5), ACC (4), Mountain West (4), Big Ten (3), Mid-American (3), American Athletic (2), Big 12 (2), Sun Belt (2), Independents (1), Conference USA (1).

The 2013 Davey O'Brien Winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 12.

Copyright 2013 WAFB. All rights reserved.