Three Tigers named to All-SEC Gymnastics Team

From LSU Sports:

BATON ROUGE – LSU placed a league-high three gymnasts on the 2013 All-Southeastern Conference Gymnastics Team as Rheagan Courville, Lloimincia Hall and Jessica Savona earned the honor, the conference office announced Tuesday.

LSU, Auburn and Missouri all featured three gymnasts on the All-SEC Team while the other five conference squads each placed two.

It marks the second straight season Courville and Hall have earned All-SEC status after both picked up first team and freshman honors a season ago. Savona also earned All-Freshman recognition this season.

The 2013 SEC Gymnast of the Year, Courville earned a spot on the All-SEC Team by capturing the conference vault, beam and all-around titles, while Hall and Savona secured their spot by sharing the SEC floor title.

The All-SEC Team is comprised of athletes with the top two scores (including ties) on each event and the all-around from the first and second sessions of the SEC Championship. The SEC All-Freshman Team consists of freshmen with the top score on each event from the first and second sessions of the championship meet as well as the freshmen with the top two all-around scores from the first and second sessions.

Seventh-ranked LSU (15-6) is gearing up for the NCAA Columbus Regional hosted by Ohio State on April 6. The Tigers will take on UCLA, Arizona, Ohio State, Central Michigan and North Carolina State in the regional that will begin at 5 p.m. CT in St. John Arena.

2013 All-SEC Team

Rheagan Courville, LSU

Kayla Williams, Alabama

Katherine Grable, Arkansas

Bri Guy, Auburn

Caitlin Atkinson, Auburn

Bridget Sloan, Florida

Brittany Rogers, Georgia

Alexis Gross, Kentucky

Taylor Medrea, Missouri

Shayla Worley, Georgia

Tori Howard, Missouri

Mackenzie McGill, Missouri

Diandra Milliner, Alabama

Kytra Hunter, Florida

Jessica Savona, LSU

Lloimincia Hall, LSU

Petrina Yokay, Auburn

Kayla Hartley, Kentucky

Kelci Lewis, Arkansas

2013 SEC All-Freshman Team

Bridget Sloan, Florida

Caitlin Atkinson, Auburn

Brittany Rogers, Georgia

Miranda Eubank, Missouri

Keara Glover, Arkansas

Sydnie Dillard, Arkansas

Jessica Savona, LSU