LSU's O'Bryant named to second team AP All-SEC Team - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

LSU's O'Bryant named to second team AP All-SEC Team

The 2013 AP All-SEC Men's Basketball Team was announced Monday and LSU star Johnny O'Bryant III was named to the second team.

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia, G, 6-5, So.
Erik Murphy, Florida, F/C, 6-10, Sr.
Trevor Releford, Alabama, G, 6-0, Jr.
Jordan McRae, Tennessee, G, 6-5, Jr.
Nerlens Noel, Kentucky, F, 6-10, Fr.
Marshall Henderson, Mississippi, G, 6-2, Jr.
Elston Turner, Texas A&M, G, 6-5, Sr.
Jarnell Stokes, Tennessee, F, 6-8, So.
Johnny O'Bryant III, LSU, F, 6-9, So.
Murphy Holloway, Mississippi, F, 6-7, Sr.
Phil Pressey, Missouri, G, 5-11, Jr.
Laurence Bowers, Missouri, F, 6-8, Sr.
Kenny Boynton, Florida, G, 6-2, Sr.
Alex Oriakhi, Missouri, F, 6-9, Sr.
Marshawn Powell, Arkansas, F, 6-7, Jr.
Mike Rosario, Florida, G, 6-3, Sr.
Scottie Wilbekin, Florida, G, 6-2, Jr.
BJ Young, Arkansas, G, 6-3, So.
Patric Young, Florida, C, 6-9, Jr.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia
COACH OF THE YEAR: Billy Donovan, Florida
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Marshall Henderson, Mississippi
Powered by Frankly