Tigers first two games to be televised - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

Tigers first two games to be televised

Posted: Updated:

BIRMINGHAM, AL - The SEC has released this season's early television schedule, including LSU's first two non-conference matchups which will on the ESPN family networks.

In week one, the LSU - North Texas game will air on ESPNU at 6pm and week two's matchup against Washington will air on ESPN at 6pm.

The SEC season concludes with the 21st annual SEC Championship Game on Dec. 1 from Atlanta on CBS Sports at 4 p.m. ET.

Date Game Network Time:

Week 1

(Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

(Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) ABC 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV TBA

(Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

Week 2

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama SEC Network 3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV TBA

Week 3

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT

Week 4

(Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane FSN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

Week 9

(Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

Week 10

(Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

(Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

Week 11

(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT

(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

Week 13

(Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Week 14

(Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.) CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

Copyright 2012 WAFB. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow