Saints announce 2012 Training Camp schedule - WAFB 9 News Baton Rouge, Louisiana News, Weather, Sports

Saints announce 2012 Training Camp schedule

Posted: Updated:
Source: BleacherReport.com Source: BleacherReport.com

From the New Orleans Saints

The New Orleans Saints will open training camp on Tuesday, July 24, when all players under contract report for physicals, meetings and conditioning. The Saints will hold their strength and conditioning tests and meetings on Wednesday, July 25 and will begin non-padded practice sessions on Thursday, July 26 from 4:00-6:45 p.m. The Saints will conduct the identical schedule on Friday, July 27. On Saturday (July 28) the Saints will begin padded practice sessions at 4:00-6:45 p.m. as well as on Sunday, July 29. The team will not practice on Monday, July 30.

The training camp schedule will return to normal scheduling on Tuesday, July 31 with an afternoon practice from 4:00 p.m.-6:45 p.m. The Saints will maintain that schedule through Friday, August 3.

The Saints will conduct a walk-through practice on the morning of Saturday, August 4 and then depart for Canton, Ohio, the site of the team's first preseason game of the 2012 schedule, against the Arizona Cardinals on Sunday, August 5 at 7:00 p.m. CT (NFL Network).

Following the game, the Saints will depart for Foxborough, Mass., where they will practice with the New England Patriots for two days (August 7-8) before taking on the Patriots in a preseason game at Gillette Stadium on Thursday, August 9 (6:30 p.m. CT; CST).

The Saints will return to their Metairie, LA headquarters and resume practicing on Monday, August 13 with an afternoon practice from 4:00-6:45 p.m. The Saints will practice each day through August 16 before breaking training camp. The Saints will then host their first preseason game of the 2012 preseason at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome when the Jacksonville Jaguars come to town for a 7:00 p.m. tilt on August 17 (CST).

For fans wishing to attend, training camp practice sessions are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Bleacher seating is available along the north and west sides of the team's training facility; please note---there is no reserved seating. Standing room along the fence line is permitted. There is no admission charge for watching training camp practice and parking is free. Public parking is available in parking lots close to the team facility off of Airline Drive in Metairie.

Powered by WorldNow